Winners and nominees of the 16th The American Society of Cinematographers Awards (ASC)


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Rings Poster Bridget Jones's Diary Poster A.I. Artificial Intelligence Poster A Beautiful Mind Poster Training Day Poster

Best Cinematography

Roger Deakins (ASC, BSC) for The Man Who Wasn’t There
Bruno Delbonnel (AFC) for Amelie
Andrew Lesnie (ASC, ACS) for The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
Don McAlpine (ASC, ACS) for Moulin Rouge
John Schwartzman (ASC) for Pearl Harbor

Lifetime Achievement Award

Laszlo Kovacs (ASC)

International Award

Douglas Slocombe (BSC)

ASC Presidents Award

Garrett Brown

Board of Governors Award

Stanley Donen

ASC Karl Struss Heritage Award

Diego Quemada-Diez (AFI)
Armando Salas (Florida State University)

ASC 2000       ASC 2002



Oscar Nominations 2012

My Academy Awards Predictions 2012

My Globally Oscar Forecast 2012

My Oscar 2012 Predictions Commented

Previous Editions of the Academy Awards

Previous Editions of the Globally Oscars

Movies With the Most Oscars Of History

Actresses Academy Awards Winners

Actors Academy Awards Winners

Actors and Actresses Oscar Winners

Films Most Nominations of History

Actors Academy Awards Nominations

Actress Academy Awards Nominations

Actors and Actress Most Oscar Nominations

The Oscars of the Oscar

The Oscars of the Oscar Globally


Golden Globes Nominations 2012

My Golden Globes Predictions 2012

My Globally Golden Globes Forecast 2012

Previous Editions of the Golden Globes

My Golden Globes 2012 Predictions Commented

American Society of Cinematographers Awards ASC

Costume Designers Guild Awards CDG

Art Directors Guild Awards ADG 2012

Directors Guild of America Awards DGA 2012

Producers Guild of America Awards PGA 2012

Screen Actors Guild Awards SAG 2012

Writers Guild of America Awards WGA 2012

Private Area